Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Search the maintenance guides for answers to 99.999% of Omega questions

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Omega dilemma  (Read 821 times)

Boggy

Omega dilemma
« on: 16 November 2012, 10:10:12 »

Hi guys, 

As you can see, I'm still a newbie. My dilemma is that I am at my wits end and if nothing changes soon, I will have to either sell for spares or break the car. I have not posted 250 times and I find it unfair that you guys will possibly miss out on some quality parts or a damn straight car with a few running issues! So my question is, can I get express permission to advertise it here on the forum or at the mere suggestion of my dillemma, will any of you contacting me requesting parts and prices breach forum rules? There is a slim chance the car will be fixed but I'm about to give up on it :-(

Barry

Stallion

• Omega Knight
  • Romford
  • "If you can't CONVINCE them, CONFUSE them"!!
    • 3.2 Irmscher Elite
    • View Profile
Re: Omega dilemma
« Reply #1 on: 16 November 2012, 10:54:25 »

Hi Barry, sorry to hear about your miggy problems! but the rules have been set there for a reason, and doubt admin would bend them even if it means a perfectly good miggy going to the scrappy  :(
Its in the best interest for both parties that the seller reaches that number of posts, and not just find it another egay to sell the items. Hope that helps matey and all the best.  :y :y

PhilRich

• Omega Queen
  • A bit further North of the Back of Beyond!
    • Mk 2 Volvo V70
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 16 November 2012, 11:23:56 »

Hi Barry, have you posted up the problem/s you have with the car? The level of knowledge here is second to none as far as Omega's go (and for most other things too!  :D). Also, 250 posts is a very easy goal to reach, just join in with your 2p worth in the various Forum sections  :y